Click or drag to resize

SyncGeodatabaseParametersKeepGeodatabaseDeltas Property

Gets or sets a value that indicates whether or not the upload or downloaded delta geodatabases will be removed at the end of the sync job.

Namespace:  Esri.ArcGISRuntime.Tasks.Offline
Assembly:  Esri.ArcGISRuntime (in Esri.ArcGISRuntime.dll) Version: 100.11.0
Syntax
public bool KeepGeodatabaseDeltas { get; set; }

Property Value

Type: Boolean
Remarks

A delta geodatabase is a file that contains the changes that have occurred since a mobile replica Geodatabase was last synchronized with its feature service. See https://developers.arcgis.com/rest/services-reference/synchronize-replica.htm for an overview of the delta files used in synchronization.There are two types of delta geodatabase:

  • Local edits, performed on the user's device, are exported as an "upload" delta that is applied to the originating feature service.
  • Online edits, performed by other users are requested as a "download" delta which is then applied to the local replica geodatabase.

Delta geodatabases allow you to troubleshoot sync problems. For example, you can inspect the geodatabase changes or you could send the file to the administrator of the feature service.

You can choose to retain both the uploaded and downloaded delta geodatabases once the sync job has completed. Set to true to retain both delta geodatabases and set to false to have them deleted at the end of the sync job. Deltas will be retained regardless of whether the job succeeds or fails. Note that when this property is set to true, the upload delta geodatabase will only be available if there are changes to upload and the sync direction is Upload or Bidirectional. The download delta geodatabase will only be available when there are changes to download and the sync direction is Download or Bidirectional. The default value is false.

See Also