- URL: https://<notebookserveradmin>/deleteSite(POST only)
- Required Capability:Administrator
- Version Introduced:10.7
This operation deletes the ArcGIS Notebook Server site configuration and releases all server resources. This is an unrecoverable operation. This operation is well suited for development or test servers that need to be cleaned up regularly. Use caution with this option, as it deletes all notebook containers, settings, and other configurations.
The operation performs the following tasks:
- Stops each ArcGIS Notebook Server machine.
- All running notebooks are deleted. The notebook items are preserved in the portal.
- Each ArcGIS Notebook Server machine is unregistered from the site.
- The configuration store is deleted.
This operation is available only when the ArcGIS Notebook Server machine is participating in a site.
The response format. The default response format is html.
Values: html | json
Indicates success or failure of the delete operation.