Skip To Content
ArcGIS Developers
Dashboard

Delete (Trace Configurations)

Description

The delete operation provides the ability to delete one or more named trace configurations in a trace network. Named trace configurations can only be deleted by an administrator or creator.

License:
The active portal account must be licensed with the ArcGIS Trace Network user type extension to use this operation.

Request parameters

ParameterDetails
f

Description: Optional parameter representing the output format of the response. The default response format is html.

Values: html | json

globalIds

Description: Required parameter specifying the global IDs of the named trace configurations to delete; this is provided as an array of strings.

Syntax: globalIds=["<guid>"]

Example: globalIds= ["{51D30E0E-C37C-4D29-A572-659A5BCC0E2A}","{2P93EDK4-DCRE-4DD1-AA73-C25DFC8BD4B6}"]

JSON Response syntax

{ 
  “success” : <true | false>, 
  “error” : {                   // only if success is false 
    “extendedCode” : <HRESULT>, 
    “message” : <error message>, 
    “details” : [ <detail> ] 
} 
}

Example usage

Delete two named trace configurations from a trace network using the delete operation by specifying the global IDs of the trace configurations.

Request URL and parameters:

https://myserver.esri.com/server/rest/services/Landbase/TraceNetworkServer/traceConfigurations/delete

f=json
globalIds=["{51D30E0E-C37C-4D29-A572-659A5BCC0E2A}","{2P93EDK4-DCRE-4DD1-AA73-C25DFC8BD4B6}"]

JSON response:

{
 "success": true
}