Skip To Content
ArcGIS Developers
Dashboard

Delete (Trace Configurations)

Description

The delete operation provides the ability to delete one or more named trace configurations in a utility network. A named trace configuration can only be deleted by an administrator or its creator.

License:
The active portal account must be licensed with the ArcGIS Utility Network user type extension to use this operation.

Request parameters

ParameterDetails
f

Description: Optional parameter specifying the output format of the response. The default response format is html.

Values: html | json

globalIds

Description: Required parameter specifying the global IDs of the named trace configurations to delete; this is provided as an array of strings.

Syntax: globalIds=["<guid>"]

Example: globalIds= ["{FA46F1EB-796C-4FB9-8E7B-B184EC6D43DC}","{2D85EDA5-DBEB-4DD1-AA73-C25DFC8BD4B6}"]

JSON Response syntax

{ 
  “success” : <true | false>, 
  “error” : {                   // only if success is false 
    “extendedCode” : <HRESULT>, 
    “message” : <error message>, 
    “details” : [ <detail> ] 
} 
}

Example usage

Delete two named trace configurations from a utility network using the delete operation by specifying the global IDs of the trace configurations.

Request URL and parameters:

https://myserver.esri.com/server/rest/services/Naperville_Elec/UtilityNetworkServer/traceConfigurations/delete

f=json
globalIds=["{FA46F1EB-796C-4FB9-8E7B-B184EC6D43DC}","{2D85EDA5-DBEB-4DD1-AA73-C25DFC8BD4B6}"]

JSON response:

{
 "success": true
}