Skip To Content
ArcGIS Developers
Dashboard

Purge Lock

Description

Delete all locks for the specified version.

Caution:
If there are active edit sessions for the version, all unsaved edits will be lost. The version resource can be reviewed prior to using purgeLock to determine if the version is being edited.

The following user accounts are allowed to execute the purgeLock operation:

  • the version owner
  • the service owner
  • a portal administrator

Request Parameters

ParameterDetails
f

Description: Optional parameter to specify the output format of the response. The default response format is html.

Values: html | json

versionName

Description : The qualified name of the version that is locked. For example, owner.version_name.

Syntax:versionName=<versionName>

Example: unadmin.test

JSON Response Syntax

{
  "success" : <true | false>,
  "error" : { // only if success is false
    "extendedCode" : <HRESULT>,
    "message" : <error message>,
    "details" : [ <detail> ]
  }  
}

Example usage

Delete the locks for a specific version using the purgeLock operation:

Request URL and parameters:

https://myserver.esri.com/server/rest/services/LandUse/VersionManagementServer/purgeLock

f=json
versionName=unadmin.test

JSON response:

{
 "success": true
}