ArcGIS REST API

Delete (Collaboration)

  • URL:https://<portals-url>/portals/0123456789ABCDEF/collaborations/<collaborationId>/delete(POST only)
  • Required Capability:Administrator (host)

Description

The delete operation deletes a distributed collaboration from the host portal. This stops any sharing set up from the collaboration. The collaboration will be removed on guest portals on the next refresh of their content based on the collaboration sharing schedule.

Guests cannot delete collaborations, but they can discontinue participation in a collaboration via the removeParticipation endpoint.

Example usage

https://webadaptorhost.domain.com/arcgis/sharing/rest/portals/0123456789ABCDEF/collaborations/9a8d5afa72444769b7bbee30184cec78/delete

JSON response example

{"success" : true}