Skip To Content ArcGIS for Developers Sign In Dashboard

Delete Group Thumbnail

Description

The Delete Group Thumbnail operation (POST only) allows group owner, manager or organization administrator who has the portal:admin:updateGroups privilege to delete their owned, managed or an organization group's thumbnail picture.

Request Parameters

ParameterDetails
[Common Parameters]

For a complete listing, see Common parameters.

Response Properties

PropertyDetails
success

Indicates if the operation was successful.

Example Usage

URL for Delete Group Thumbnail

https://www.arcgis.com/sharing/rest/community/groups/0f51eb2060304b04a78970ae44bc503d/deleteThumbnail

JSON Response Syntax

{
	"success": true
}

JSON Response Example

{
	"success": true
}

or 

{
	"error": {
		"code": 403,
		"messageCode": "GWM_0003",
		"message": "You do not have permissions to access this resource or perform this operation.",
		"details": []
	}
}