- URL:https://[root]/content/users/[userName]/items/[itemID]/delete(POST only)
URL for Delete Item
The Delete Item operation (POST only) removes both the item and its link from the user's folder by default. This operation is available to the user and to the administrator of the organization to which the user belongs.
The deleteItem operation has changed at 10.6.1 so that when a service item that references a published service on a federated server is deleted, the corresponding service is also deleted from the server. If the item represents a capability for a service, like WMS, then the capability will be removed from its parent map service.
|[Common Parameters]|| |
For a complete listing, see Common parameters.
In edge cases where a server has been removed from a portal without unfederating, orphaned items may be left behind in the portal. In such cases, a client can pass force = true to force deletion of these items.
This property was introduced at 10.6.1.
Indicates if the operation was successful.
The ID of the deleted item.
JSON Response Syntax
"success": true | false,
"itemId": "<item id>"
JSON Response Example