Skip To Content
ArcGIS Developers
Dashboard

/[workspaceID]/deleteServiceProxyConfig: Delete Service Proxy Configuration

  • URL:https://[root]/portals/[portalID]/collaborations/[collaborationID]>/workspaces/[workspaceID]/deleteServiceProxyConfig(POST only)
  • Version Introduced:10.8

Example usage

Below is a sample ArcGIS Enterprise POST request for the deleteServiceProxyConfig operation:

POST /webadaptor/sharing/rest/portals/123456789ABCDEF/collaborations/972da76ce4a5460aaf60213279d6c3ed/workspaces/5e1aa71ba7e84c01a6620202b1e3f14a/deleteServiceProxyConfig HTTP/1.1
Host: machine.domain.com
Content-Type: application/x-www-form-urlencoded
Content-Length: []

f=json

Description

This operation removes stored Viewer (Level 1) credentials saved on the collaboration workspace. These credentials allow participating portals to access services copied by reference without requiring credentials from the originating portal. Once removed, the services that were copied to other portals are updated to reflect this change.

Note:

This operation is only supported for ArcGIS Enterprise-to-ArcGIS Enterprise collaborations.

Request parameters

ParameterDetails
f

The response format. The default response format is html.

Values: html | json | pjson

JSON Response example

{
  "success": true
}