Skip To Content ArcGIS for Developers Sign In Dashboard

Delete User Thumbnail

Description

The Delete User Thumbnail operation (POST only) allows user or organization administrator who has the portal:admin:deleteUsers privilege to delete their own or an organization member's profile picture.

Request Parameters

ParameterDetails
[Common Parameters]

For a complete listing, see Common parameters.

Response Properties

PropertyDetails
success

Indicates if the operation was successful.

Example Usage

URL for Delete User Thumbnail

https://www.arcgis.com/sharing/rest/community/users/jsmith/deleteThumbnail

JSON Response Syntax

{
	"success": true
}

JSON Response Example

{
	"success": true
}

or 

{
	"error": {
		"code": 403,
		"messageCode": "GWM_0003",
		"message": "You do not have permissions to access this resource or perform this operation.",
		"details": []
	}
}