Delete Site

  • URL:http://server:port/arcgis/admin/deleteSite(POST only)
  • Required Capability:Administrator
  • Version Introduced:10.1

Description

Deletes the site configuration and releases all server resources. This is an unrecoverable operation. This operation is well suited for development or test servers that need to be cleaned up regularly. It can also be performed prior to uninstall. Use caution with this option because it deletes all services, settings, and other configurations.

This operation performs the following tasks:

  • Stops all server machines participating in the site. This in turn stops all GIS services hosted on the server machines.
  • All services and cluster configurations are deleted.
    Note:

    Clusters have been deprecated. The use of clusters for new deployments is strongly discouraged and existing deployments are advised to migrate away from use of clusters as part of ongoing maintenance and upgrades.

  • All server machines are unregistered from the site.
  • All server machines are unregistered from the site.
  • The configuration store is deleted.
Note:

This operation is available only when a server machine is participating in a site and can be invoked from any server machine in the site.

Parameters

ParameterDescription
f

Description

The response format. The default response format is html.

Values: html | json

Example

http://server:port/arcgis/admin/deleteSite